Create The Future Design Contest Winners – 2013

Create The Future Design Contest Winners

Create the Future banner


Congratulations to all the winners from this year’s Create the Future Design Contest. COMSOL and Tech Briefs Media Group again sponsored, along with SAE International.


This was the 11th year the competition has been held. 925 entries from 56 countries made judging this year’s competition very difficult. Our very own Honorable Judge Crompton served as a judge once again.


We want to wish a very special congratulation to the Grand Prize Winner: ChemoPatch. The team was led by Alydaar Rangwala, and made up of Nikhil Mehandru, Aaron Perez and Brandon Sim of Theratech, from Loudonville, NY. Well done!


Contestants enter their design in one of the following categories:

  • Aerospace & Defense
  • Consumer Products
  • Electronics
  • Machinery & Equipment
  • Medical
  • Safety & Security
  • Sustainable Technologies
  • Transportation & Automotive


The full list of category winners and honorable mentions can be found at the link below.


This event helps encourage innovation year after year. It is another example of how people in our industry work together to realize tomorrow’s technology. We will circulate a reminder about next year’s contest in 3-4 months. Stay tuned!